MK Seminary Leadership

Our Leadership and faculty are experts in their disciplines engaged in teaching, leadership and managment. They encourage students at MKS to integrate their experience, knowledge, understanding into a discerning expression for their vocation and ministry.

Principal

Mr. Gishu Gebecha
Principal

principal@mks.edu.et

Established in 1994 by the Meserete Kristos Church, the MKS nurture men and women servant leaders to the ministry of the gospel and to the societies of Ethiopia. Beginning as a tiny Bible institute, it has grown to be a full seminary offering undergraduate and graduate programs in biblical, theological, and practical Christian ministry majors.

Based on the Anabaptist perspective, the seminary promotes a faith that is centered in Jesus and community outreach, and its mandate is centered in the ministry of reconciliation. The seminary is geared towards equipping graduate leaders who are capable of and committed to transforming the world through evangelism, peacemaking, and holistic development. In other words, leaders committed to calling all humankind to be reconciled to God, to live together in peace and harmony, and to work together in building a better society. 

Faculty and Administration

Mr. Yimeu Adimass
Academic Dean 

academicdean@mks.edu.et

Admission and Registrar’s Head

admissions@mks.edu.et

Ms. Merry Tesfaye
Finance Head

finance@mks.edu.et

Ms. Belihu Delelegne 
Lecturer 

belihu.delelegne@mks.edu.et

Dr. Werner De Jong
Lecturer 

werner.jong@mks.edu.et

Mr. Girma Teklu
Lecturer 

girma.teklu@mks.edu.et

Ms. Selamawit Estefanos
Lecturer 

selamawit.estefanos@mks.edu.et